2016 TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS TOWN CAUCUS – January 13, 2016

The 2016 Caucus for the Town of St. Croix Falls was called to order by Town Chairperson James H. Beistle at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Wednesday, January 13, 2016. The clerk read the call of the caucus as it was posted on January 4, 2016, and printed in the Inter-County Leader on January 6, 2016. A poll list was established showing twelve (12) electors of the Town were in attendance. Also in attendance was town clerk Janet Krueger.

The Chairman nominated Maxine Spiess and Mike Dorsey as caucus tellers; all in attendance agreed with the teller nominations.

Frank Behning/Mike Dorsey moved to take nominations from the floor by voice; motion passed.

Sharon Kelly/Frank Behning moved to break any ties by conducting another vote of tied candidates only, motion passed.

Nominations for Town Board Supervisor were opened. Norval Valleen/Mike Dorsey moved to nominate Frank Behning. Al Frokjer/Norval Valleen moved to nominate Gary Koecher. Dave Robinson/Norval Valleen moved to nominate Steve Palmer. No further nominations were made.

Sharon Kelly/Gary Koecher moved to approve the nominations for Town Board Supervisor as Frank Behning, Gary Koecher and Steve Palmer; motion passed.

Caucus tellers Maxine Spiess, Mike Dorsey and Caucus Chairman James Beistle certified the Town Board Supervisor nominations of Frank Behning, Gary Koecher and Steve Palmer for placement on the April 5, 2016, ballot.

There being no further business before the caucus, the caucus was adjourned at 7:14 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk