JOINT TOWN BOARD & PLAN COMMISSION MEETING, January 13, 2016

A joint meeting of the Town Board and Plan Commission of the Town of St. Croix Falls was called to order by Chairman James Beistle at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, January 13, 2016, at the Town Hall. Proper notice was given as the agenda was posted at the Town Hall and on the Town's website on January 8, 2016. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Present by roll call were Chairman James Beistle, supervisors Frank Behning, Mike Dorsey, Sharon Kelly and Gary Koecher, commission members Katie Appel, Lee Dombrock, Al Frokjer, Dave Robinson and Norval Valleen. Also present were town treasurer Maxine Spiess, town clerk Janet Krueger, zoning administrator James Alt, public works employee Joe Hein and legal counsel Gary Bakke. Commission members absent were Dave Berg and Will Bergmann. Others present were Tim Anderson, Polk County Planner and Joe Thayer. Behning/Kelly **moved** to adopt the agenda; **motion carried**.

Mr. Anderson presented the new Polk County Shoreland Zoning and went through the newly created zoning districts.

There being no further business, Kelly/Koecher **moved** to adjourn; **motion carried** and the meeting adjourned at 6:44 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk