2015 TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS TOWN CAUCUS January 16, 2015

The 2015 Caucus for the Town of St. Croix Falls was called to order by Town Chairperson Steven J. Palmer at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on January 16, 2015. The clerk read the call of the caucus as it was posted on January 9, 2015, and printed in the Inter-County Leader on January 14, 2015. A poll list was established showing eleven (11) electors of the Town were in attendance. Also in attendance was town clerk Janet Krueger.

The Chairman announced two caucus tellers were needed for the caucus. Norval Valleen/Erick Vitalis moved to nominate Sharon Kelly as caucus teller. Sharon Kelly/Erick Vitalis moved to nominate Frank Behning as caucus teller.

Frank Behning/Mike Dorsey moved to take nominations from the floor by voice; motion passed.

Sharon Kelly/Frank Behning moved to break any ties by conducting another vote of tied candidates only, motion passed.

Nominations for Town Chairman were opened. Frank Behning/Sharon Kelly moved to nominate James Beistle. Norval Valleen moved to nominate Steve Palmer. Mr. Palmer stated he would probably not return the paper work to be on the ballot. Mr. Valleen withdrew his nomination. No other nominations were made.

Nominations for Town Board Supervisor were opened. Frank Behning/ Maxine Spiess moved to nominate Mike Dorsey. Norval Valleen/Mike Dorsey moved to nominate Katie Appel. James Beistle/Erick Vitalis moved to nominate Sharon Kelly. Mike Dorsey/Dave Berg moved to nominate Dave Berg. No other nominations were made.

Nominations for Town Treasurer were opened. James Beistle/Norval Valleen moved to nominate Maxine Spiess. No other nominations were made.

Caucus tellers Sharon Kelly, Frank Behning and Caucus Chairman Steve Palmer certified the Town Chairman nomination of James Beistle; Town Board Supervisor nominations of Mike Dorsey, Katie Appel, Sharon Kelly and Dave Berg; and Town Treasurer nomination of Maxine Spiess for placement on the April 7, 2015, ballot.

There being no further business before the caucus, the caucus was adjourned at 7:09 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk