2017 TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS TOWN CAUCUS – January 11, 2017

The 2017 Caucus for the Town of St. Croix Falls was called to order by Town Chairperson James H. Beistle at 8:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Wednesday, January 11, 2017. The clerk read the call of the caucus as it was posted on January 3, 2017, and published in the Inter-County Leader on January 4, 2017. A poll list was established showing twelve (5) electors of the Town were in attendance. Also in attendance was town clerk Janet Krueger.

As the Chairman is on the spring ballot nominations for caucus chair were taken. Frank Behning/Maxine Spiess nominated James Beistle chairman of the caucus. Frank Behning/Maxine Spiess moved to approve the nomination of James Beistle as caucus chairman; **motion carried**.

The Chairman nominated Frank Behning and Norval Valleen as caucus tellers; all in attendance agreed with the teller nominations.

Frank Behning/Norval Valleen moved to take nominations from the floor by voice; **motion carried**.

Mike Dorsey/Norval Valleen moved to break any ties by conducting another vote of tied candidates only, **motion carried**.

Nominations for Town Board Chairperson were opened. Mike Dorsey/Norval Valleen moved to nominate Frank Behning. No further nominations were made.

Mike Dorsey/Maxine Spiess moved instructing the clerk to cast a unanimous ballot for Frank Behning to appear on the April 4, 2017, town ballot; **motion carried.**

Nominations for Town Board Supervisors were opened. Mike Dorsey/Norval Valleen moved to nominate Sharon Kelly. Frank Behning/Maxine Spiess moved to nominate Mike Dorsey. No further nominations were made.

Frank Behning/Norval Valleen moved instructing the clerk to cast a unanimous ballot for Sharon Kelly and Mike Dorsey to appear on the April 4, 2017, town ballot; **motion carried.**

Nominations for Town Treasurer were opened. Frank Behning/Mike Dorsey moved to nominate Maxine Spiess. No further nominations were made.

Mike Dorsey/Frank Behning moved instructing the clerk to cast a unanimous ballot for Maxine Spiess to appear on the April 4, 2017, town ballot; **motion carried.**

There being no further business before the caucus, the caucus was adjourned at 8:10 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk