TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS SANITARY DISTRICT No. 1 BOARD of COMMISSIONERS MEETING, May 17, 2017

The Town Board for the Town of St. Croix Falls and the Board of Commissioners of the St. Croix Falls Sanitary District No. 1 met in concurrent session on Wednesday, May 17, 2017, at the Town Hall. The concurrent session was called to order by Chairman Frank Behning at 6:00 p.m. Proper notice was given as the agenda was posted at the Town Hall on May 15, 2017, and on the Town's website on May 12, 2017. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Present by roll call were Chairman Behning, supervisors Katie Appel, Mike Dorsey, Sharon Kelly and Gary Koecher (Messrs. Behning, Dorsey and Koecher and Messes. Appel and Kelly also serve as Commissioners). Also present were town treasurer Maxine Spiess, town clerk Janet Krueger, town zoning administrator James Alt, public works employee Joe Hein and legal counsel Gary Bakke.

Appel/Dorsey **moved** to approve the agenda; **motion carried**. Kelly/Kocher **moved** to approve the meeting minutes as printed for July 20, 2016; **motion carried**.

Dorsey/Koecher **moved** to appoint Sharon Kelly as the Sanitary District treasurer; **motion carried**.

Brief discussion was had on current status of water for the sanitary district. Future meeting date is to be determined.

The cash balance on April 26, 2017, is \$4,744.83.

No public comment was had.

There being no further business, Dorsey/Koecher **moved** to adjourn; **motion** carried and the concurrent session was adjourned at 6:12 p.m.

Minutes recorded by Town Clerk, Janet Krueger