## 2018 TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS TOWN CAUCUS – January 17, 2018

The 2018 Caucus for the Town of St. Croix Falls was called to order by Town Chairperson Frank Behning at 7:01 p.m. at the Town Hall on Wednesday, January 17, 2018. The clerk read the call of the caucus as it was posted on January 5, 2018, and published in the Inter-County Leader on January 10, 2018. Five (5) electors of the Town (including the town chairman) were in attendance. Also in attendance were town clerk Janet Krueger, public works employee Steve Jacobs and legal counsel Gary Bakke.

Sharon Kelly and Maxine Spiess volunteered to be caucus tellers.

Sharon Kelly/Mike Dorsey moved to take nominations from the floor by voice; **motion carried**.

Sharon Kelly/Maxine Spiess moved to break any ties by conducting another vote of tied candidates only, **motion carried**.

Nominations for Town Board Supervisors were opened. Norval Valleen/Sharon Kelly moved to nominate Katie Appel. Mike Dorsey/Sharon Kelly moved to nominate Gary Koecher. No further nominations were made.

Frank Behning, Sharon Kelly and Maxine Spiess certified the nominations consisting of Katie Appel and Gary Koecher for Town Board Supervisors to be placed on the April 3, 2018, ballot.

There being no further business before the caucus, the caucus was adjourned at 7:06 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk