## 2018 Annual Town Meeting Minutes - April 18, 2019

The Annual Town Meeting for the Town of St. Croix Falls was called to order by Chairman Frank Behning at 7:00 p.m. on April 18, 2018, at the Town Hall. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Electors present were Katie Appel, Frank Behning, Mike Dorsey, Sharon Kelly, Gary Koecher, C. David Lundin, Steve Palmer and Maxine Spiess. Others in attendance were Mark Adams, Jim Johnson, Dale Schultz, Nick Walton, Steve Jacobs, highway employee, Janet Krueger, town clerk, and Adam Jarchow, legal counsel.

Sharon Kelly/Maxine Spiess moved to approve the agenda, motion carried.

The minutes of the 2017 Annual Town Meeting and the 2018 Budget Hearing and 2017 Special Town Meeting in November were reviewed. Mike Dorsey/Gary Koecher moved to adopt the 2017 annual and special town meeting minutes; motion carried.

Presentation of the 2017 Financial Report was made by the town chairman Frank Behning.

Sharon Kelly/Gary Koecher moved to contribute \$1,000.00 to the St. Croix Falls Town/Village Cemetery for 2019; motion carried 8-0.

Katie Appel/Sharon Kelly moved to authorize the Town Board to borrow up to \$10,000 for general operating expenses in the event of a cash flow problem; motion carried 8-0.

The 2018 tax levy (collectible in 2019) and setting board and officer salaries were deferred to the November 2018 special town meeting.

Katie Appel/Sharon Kelly moved to set the 2019 Annual Town Meeting for Wednesday, April 21, 2019; motion carried 8-0.

Sharon Kelly/Maxine Spiess moved to adjourn the 2018 Annual Town Meeting; motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

Minutes recorded by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk