LOCAL AND MUNICIPAL BOARD OF CANVASSERS - April 3, 2018

A meeting of the Local and Municipal Board of Canvassers began at 8:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, to canvass the Spring Election. Election Inspectors/Canvassers present were Becky Lumsden, Maggie Thaemert and James Beistle. Others present Janet Krueger, town clerk. A total of 158 votes were cast and 158 voters voted, of which 6 were absentee.

Results for the Town of St. Croix Falls were:

Justice of the Supreme Court: Michael Screnock – 81; Rebecca Dallet – 75

Polk County Supervisor District 7: Mike Prichard – 42

Polk County Supervisor District 8: James S. Edgell – 89

St. Croix Falls Town Board Supervisor: Gary Koecher – 108; Katie Appel – 113

Unity School District School Board: Jerry Larsen – 18; Kelly Kamish – 30; Sheryl Holmgren – 27

St. Croix Falls School District School Board: Brent McCurdy – 90; Patricia Mitchell – 73

Statewide Referendum: Yes – 67; No – 88

The Election Inspectors/Canvassers certified the Town Board Supervisors as Katie Appel and Gary Koecher.

With completion of counting votes cast, the local and municipal board of canvassers adjourned at 9:15 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk