LOCAL BOARD OF CANVASSERS - August 14, 2018

A meeting of the Local Board of Canvassers began at 8:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Tuesday, August 14, 2018, to canvass the Partisan Primary. Election Inspectors/Canvassers present were Becky Lumsden, Maggie Thaemert and Joyce McKenzie. Others present Janet Krueger, town clerk. A total of 216 votes were cast and 215 voters voted, 5 of which were absentee.

Results for the Town of St. Croix Falls were:

Governor

Republican: Scott Waker – 122; Robert Meyer – 24; Ryan Cason – 0; and Adam

Nicholas Paul - 0

Democratic: Andy Gronik – 2; Matt Flynn – 3; Tony Evers – 33; Josh Pade – 1; Mike McCabe – 5; Maholn Mitchell – 5; Kelda Helen Roys – 3; Paul R. Soglin –

1; Kathleen Vinehout – 13; Dana Wachs – 1; and Paul Boucher - 0

Libertarian: Phillip Anderson – 1 Wisconsin Green: Michael J. White Constitution: Mark S. Grimek –

Lieutenant Governor

Republican: Rebecca Kleefisch – 133

Democratic: Kurt J. Kober – 23; Mandela Barnes – 35; Corban Gehler – 0; and

William Henry Davis III – 0 Libertarian: Patrick Baird – 0

Wisconsin Green: Tiffany Anderson - 0

Constitution:

Attorney General

Republican: Brad Schimel - 131 Democratic: Josh Kaul - 54

Libertarian: Wisconsin Green:

Constitution: Terry Larson -

Secretary of State

Republican: Jay Schroeder – 90; and Spencer Zimmerman - 30 Democratic: Doug La Follette – 42; and Arvina Martin - 23

Libertarian:

Wisconsin Green: Brad Karas - 0

Constitution:

State Treasurer

Republican: Travis Hartwig – 85; and Jill Millies - 36

Democratic: Dawn Marie Sass - 26; Cynthia Kaump - 13; and Sarah Godlewski -

18

Libertarian:

Wisconsin Green:

Constitution: Andrew Zuelke - 0

United States Senator

Republican: George C. Lucia – 26; Leah Vukmir – 40; Griffin Jones – 12; Kevin

Nicholson – 43; and Charles Barman - 4

Democratic: Tammy Baldwin - 66

Libertarian:

Wisconsin Green:

Constitution:

Representative in Congress District 7 Republican: Sean P. Duffy - 136

Democratic: Margaret Engebretson – 49; Brian Ewert – 14; and Bob Look - 0

Libertarian:

Wisconsin Green:

Constitution:

Representative to the Assembly District 28

Republican: Gae Magnafici - 128

Democratic: Kim Butler - 65

Libertarian:

Wisconsin Green:

Constitution:

Polk County Sheriff

Republican: Tony Grimm - 40; and Brent Waak - 102

Democratic: Patrick McLafferty - 0

Libertarian:

Wisconsin Green:

Constitution:

Polk County Clerk of Circuit Court Republican: Joan Ritten - 133 Democratic: Jackie Patterson - 57

Libertarian:

Wisconsin Green:

Constitution:

With completion of counting votes cast, the local board of canvassers adjourned at 9:45 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk