LOCAL AND MUNICIPAL BOARD OF CANVASSERS - November 6, 2018

A meeting of the Local and Municipal Board of Canvassers began at 8:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, to canvass the General Election. Election Inspectors/Canvassers present were James Beistle, Sharon Kelly, Becky Lumsden, Joyce McKenzie, and Maggie Thaemert. Others present Janet Krueger, town clerk. A total of 555 votes were cast and 555 voters voted, of which 45 were absentee.

Results for the Appointment of Treasurer Referendum for the Town of St. Croix Falls were:

Yes: 334 No: 201

Results for the general ballot were:

Governor/Lieutenant Governor: Scott Walker/Rebecca Kleefisch – 345; Tony Evers/Mandela Barnes – 194; Phillip Anderson/Patrick Baird – 6; Michael J. White/Tiffany Anderson – 1; Maggie Turnbull/Wil Losch – 6; Arnie Enz/No Candidate – 1

Attorney General: Brad Schimel - 344; Josh Kaul - 194; Terry Larson - 11

Secretary of State: Jay Schroeder – 348; Doug La Follette – 203

State Treasurer: Travis Hartwig – 331; Sarah Godlewski – 206; Andrew Zuelke – 12

United States Senator: Leah Vukmir – 331; Tammy Baldwin – 222

Representative in Congress District 7: Sean P. Duffy – 347; Margaret Engebretson – 196; Ken Driessen – 9

Representative to the Assembly District 28: Gae Magnafici – 336; Kim Butler – 210

Polk County Sheriff: Brent Waak – 495

Polk County Clerk of Circuit Court: Joan Ritten – 336; Jackie Patterson – 211

Town Referendum: Yes - 334; No - 201

The Election Inspectors/Canvassers certified the Town Referendum which passed with 334 votes.

With completion of counting votes cast, the local and municipal board of canvassers adjourned at 10:00 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk