LOCAL AND MUNICIPAL BOARD OF CANVASSERS - April 2, 2019

A meeting of the Local and Municipal Board of Canvassers began at 8:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Tuesday, April 2, 2019, to canvass the Spring Election. Election Inspectors/Canvassers present were Becky Lumsden, Maggie Thaemert and Joyce Turnquist. Others present Janet Krueger, town clerk. A total of 198 votes were cast and 198 voters voted, of which 6 were absentee.

Results for the Town of St. Croix Falls were:

Justice of the Supreme Court: Brian Hagedorn – 117; Lisa Neubauer – 79

Court of Appeals Judge District 3: Lisa K. Stark - 161

St. Croix Falls Town Board Chairperson: Frank Behning – 173

St. Croix Falls Town Board Supervisor: Sharon Kelly – 143; Michael Dorsey – 148

Unity School District School Board: Patricia C. Kastens – 31; James H. Beistle – 27; Jeromy T. Cox – 26; Jerry Larsen – 31

St. Croix Falls School District School Board: Matthew D. Brice – 82; Tashina Martinson – 55; Steven S. Bont – 99

The Election Inspectors/Canvassers certified the Town Board Chairperson as Frank Behning and certified the Town Board Supervisors as Sharon Kelly and Michael Dorsey.

With completion of counting votes cast, the local and municipal board of canvassers adjourned at 8:50 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk