TOWN **ST. CROIX FALLS**

Polk County, Wisconsin

Resolution 19-46

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING THE 2020-2021 ELECTION BOARD

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statutes require each municipality in the State to appoint the Election Inspectors (aka Election Board) and special voting deputies in its jurisdiction between December 1 and December 31, of each odd-numbered year for a two-year term, and

WHEREAS, terms of current election inspectors expire on December 31, 2019, and

WHEREAS, Wis. Stat 7.30 (4) allows the two dominant parties to submit list of names from which appointees shall be made, and

WHEREAS, no lists were received from the two dominant parties; and

WHEREAS, the Town Chairperson is to submit a list of nominated individuals as members and alternates for approval by the Town Board;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following list of individuals be named Election Inspectors (aka Election Board) for the Town of St. Croix Falls for the 2020 and 2021 election cycle:

Members:

Sharon Kelly, 1383A Bay View Drive, St. Croix Falls, WI 54024, Unaffiliated; Rebecca Lumsden, 1895 140th Avenue, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated; Joyce McKenzie, 1474 Neils Street, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated: Patti Roberts, 1831 US Highway 8, St. Croix Falls, WI 54024, Unaffiliated: Margie (Maggie) Thaemert, 1637 200th Street, Centuria, 54824, Unaffiliated; and Joyce Turnquist, 1824 180th Avenue, Centuria, 54824, Unaffiliated. Alternate Members: James H. Beistle, 1605 200th Street, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated: Elaine J. Nelson, 1920 140th Avenue, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated; James K. Nelson, 1920 140th Avenue, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated; Peggy Johnson, 1758 190th Street, Centuria, 54824, Unaffiliated; Loren Johnson, 1758 190th Street, Centuria, 54824, Unaffiliated; Joan Solumn, 1388 Highway 35 N (PB 36), St. Croix Falls, WI 54024; Unaffiliated; and

Maxine Spiess, 1617 210th Street, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated...

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Rebecca Lumsden and Sharon Kelly be designated as Chief Election Inspectors and that James H. Beistle be designated as Alternate Chief Election Inspector; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that, pursuant to Wis.Stats. 7.32, the minimum number of election inspectors required to work at the polling place during a town election is three (3); however, the town clerk has the right to choose the necessary number of inspectors from the approved election board when more than three election inspectors are needed, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the compensation be established at \$10.00 per hour when performing duties as election inspectors or in training as required by Wisconsin Statutes and by the State Elections Board; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that there be no special voting deputies appointed at this time.

Dated this 18th day of December 2019

/s/ Frank Behning, Chairperson

Attest: /s/ Janet Krueger, Town Clerk

Approved by:

_x_Roll Call Vote: 4 Yeas; 0 Nays; 1 Absent