2021 TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS TOWN CAUCUS – January 20, 2021

The call for the 2021 Caucus for the Town of St. Croix Falls was read and the caucus was called to order by town chairman Frank Behning at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Wednesday, January 20, 2021. Notice was posted at the town hall and on the town's website on January 5, 2021, and published in the Inter-County Leader on January 13, 2021. Seven (7) electors of the Town were in attendance. Also present was town clerk Janet Krueger.

Sharon Kelly and Katie Appel were selected tellers. Sharon Kelly/Katie Appel moved to take nominations from the floor by voice vote; motion carried. Sharon Kelly/Will Bergmann moved that in the event of a tie the tie will be broken by drawing lots; motion carried.

Nominations for Town Board Supervisors were opened. Sharon Kelly/Katie Appel moved to nominate Rick Katzmark. Mike Dorsey/Shelley Skarda moved to nominate Jeremy Hall. Mike Dorsey/Will Bergmann moved to nominate Sharon Kelly. No further nominations were made.

Nominations for Town Board Chairperson were opened. Sharon Kelly/Katie Appel moved to nominate Mike Dorsey. No further nominations were made.

Frank Behning, Sharon Kelly and Katie Appel certified the nominations consisting of Mike Dorsey for Town Board Chairperson and Rick Katzmark, Jeremy Hall and Sharon Kelly for two Town Board Supervisors positions to be placed on the April 6, 2021, ballot.

There being no further business before the caucus, Sharon Kelly/Mike Dorsey moved to adjourn the caucus; **motion carried** and the caucus was adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk