Annual Town Meeting – April 21, 2021

The Annual Town Meeting was called to order at 7:10 pm on Wednesday, April 21, 2021, by Chairman Mike Dorsey. Electors present were Katie Appel, Frank Behning, James Beistle, Will Bergmann, Jeremy Hall, Sharon Kelly, Ron and Debra Micek, Steve Palmer and Kyle Yunker. Others in attendance were Janet Krueger, Adam Jarchow and Steve Jacobs.

No additions were made to the agenda. Sharon Kelly/ Kyle Yunker **moved** to approve the agenda; **motion carried.**

The minutes of the 2020 annual town meeting and the 2020 special town meeting were reviewed. James Beistle/Sharon Kelly **moved** to approve the minutes; **motion carried.**

The 2020 Financial Report was presented.

Sharon Kelly/Steve Palmer **moved** to contribute \$2,000.00 to the St. Croix Town/Village Cemetery for 2022; **motion carried** 10-0.

Katie Appel/ Frank Behning **moved** to authorize the Town Board to borrow up to \$10,000 for general operating expenses in the event of a cash flow problem; **motion carried** 10-0.

The 2021 tax levy (collectable in 2022) and setting board and officer salaries were deferred to the November 2021 Special Town Meeting.

Frank Behning/Steve Palmer **moved** to set the 2022 Annual Town Meeting for Wednesday, April 20, 2021; **motion carried** 10-0.

James Beistle/Will Bergmann **moved** to adjourn the Annual Town Meeting at 7:20 p.m.; **motion carried** 10-0.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk