Annual Town Meeting – April 20, 2022

The Annual Town Meeting was called to order at 7:10 pm on Wednesday, April 20, 2022, by Chairman Mike Dorsey. Electors present were Katie Appel, James Beistle, Will Bergmann, Jeremy Hall and Sharon Kelly. Others in attendance were Janet Krueger and Adam Jarchow.

No additions were made to the agenda. Katie Appel/Will Bergmann **moved** to approve the agenda; **motion carried.** 

The minutes of the 2021 annual town meeting and the 2021 special town meeting were reviewed. James Beistle/Will Bergmann **moved** to approve the minutes; **motion carried.** 

The 2021 Financial Report was presented.

Katie Appel/Sharon Kelly **moved** to contribute \$2,000.00 to the St. Croix Town/Village Cemetery for 2022; **motion carried** 6-0.

James Beistle/Sharon Kelly **moved** to authorize the Town Board to borrow up to \$10,000 for general operating expenses in the event of a cash flow problem; **motion carried** 6-0.

The 2022 tax levy (collectable in 2023) and setting board and officer salaries were deferred to the November 2022 Special Town Meeting.

Katie Appel/Sharon Kelly **moved** to set the 2023 Annual Town Meeting for Wednesday, April 19, 2023; **motion carried** 6-0.

Sharon Kelly/James Beistle **moved** to adjourn the Annual Town Meeting at 7:18 p.m.; **motion carried**.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk