## BOARD OF REVIEW MEETING, April 27, 2022

The Board of Review was called to order by Town Chairman Michael Dorsey at 6:34 p.m. on Wednesday, April 27, 2022, at the Town Hall. Proper notice was given as the notice was posted on the town hall door; town hall bulletin board and town's website on March 1, 2022 and a compressed notice was published in the Inter-County Leader on April 13, 2022. Present were Chairman Mike Dorsey, supervisors Katie Appel, Will Bergmann and Sharon Kelly, and board of review alternate James Beistle. Also present were town clerk Janet Krueger and assessor Randy Prochnow. The Pledge of Allegiance was said.

Ms. Kelly moved, seconded by Ms. Appel, to adopt the agenda; motion carried.

Mr. Prochnow, assessor, certified the 2022 assessment roll.

Alternate board of review member James Beistle took the Oath of Office.

Mr. Prochnow was sworn in.

Appellants Robert Todd, Denise Sinclear-Todd and Marian Sinclear were all sworn in.

First objection – 1873 Peer Avenue Parcel #044-00644-0000 – began at 6:40 p.m. After hearing testimony and reviewing submitted comparables the Board of Review determined the land assessment of 284,700; improvements assessment of 628,300 for a total assessment of 913,000; approved on a roll call vote, 5-0.

Second objection – 1871 Peer Avenue Parcel #044-00645-0000 – began at 7:30 p.m. After hearing testimony and reviewing submitted comparables the Board of Review determined the land assessment of 317,200; improvements assessment of 527,300 for a total assessment of 844,500; approved on a roll-call vote, 5-0.

Chairman Dorsey called a recess of the Board of Review until someone appears requesting a waiver from the forty-eight hour required notice to hear an assessment appeal/objection and the Board of Review recessed at 8:05 p.m.

Chairman Dorsey called the Board of Review back to order at 8:38 p.m. No further appellants came in to appeal their assessment. Mr. Beistle **moved**, seconded by Mr. Bergmann, to adjourn the meeting, <u>sine die</u>; **motion carried** and the 2022 Board of Review was adjourned at 8:39 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk