01-17-21 2024 Caucus

2024 TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS TOWN CAUCUS – January 17, 2024

The call for the 2024 Caucus for the Town of St. Croix Falls was read and the caucus was called to order by town chairman Mike Dorsey at 7:25 p.m. at the Town Hall on Wednesday, January 17, 2024.  Notice was posted at the town hall and on the town’s website on January 2, 2024, and published in the Inter-County Leader on January 10, 2024. Five (5) electors of the Town were in attendance.  Also present were town clerk Janet Krueger, highway maintenance employee Steve Jacobs and legal counsel Adam Jarchow.

Jeremy Hall and Brent Priebe were nominated to be caucus tellers.

Nominations for Town Board Supervisors were opened.  Jeremy Hall/Brent Priebe moved to nominate Katie Appel.  Brent Priebe/Jeremy Hall moved to nominate Will Bergmann.  No further nominations were made.

Mike Dorsey, Brent Priebe and Jeremy Hall certified the nominations consisting of Katie Appel and Will Bergmann for Town Board Supervisor positions to be placed on the April 2, 2024, ballot.

There being no further business before the caucus, Katie Appel/Jeremy Hall moved to adjourn; motion carried and the caucus was adjourned at 7:33 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk