01-18-23 Town Caucus

2023 TOWN OF ST. CROIX FALLS TOWN CAUCUS – January 18, 2023
The call for the 2023 Caucus for the Town of St. Croix Falls was read and the caucus was called to order by town chairman Mike Dorsey at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall on Wednesday, January 18, 2023. Notice was posted at the town hall and on the town’s website on January 6, 2023, and published in the Inter-County Leader on January 11, 2023. Seven (7) electors of the Town were in attendance. Also present were town clerk Janet Krueger and legal counsel Adam Jarchow.

Katie Appel/Ron Micek moved to nominate Mike Dorsey as caucus chairman, motion carried. Katie Appel and Sharon Kelly were nominated to be caucus tellers.

Nominations for Town Board Chairperson were opened. Jeremy Hall/Will Bergmann moved to nominate Mike Dorsey. No further nominations were made.

Nominations for Town Board Supervisors were opened. Katie Appel/Deb Micek moved to nominate Sharon Kelly. Will Bergmann/Sharon Kelly moved to nominate Jeremy Hall. No further nominations were made.

Mike Dorsey, Sharon Kelly and Katie Appel certified the nominations consisting of Mike Dorsey for Town Board Chairperson position; and Sharon Kelly and Jeremy Hall for Town Board Supervisor positions to be placed on the April 4, 2023, ballot.

There being no further business before the caucus, Jeremy Hall/Deb Micek moved to adjourn; motion carried and the caucus was adjourned at 7:06 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk