04-17-24 Annual Town Meeting

Annual Town Meeting – April 17, 2024

The Annual Town Meeting was called to order at 7:05 pm on Wednesday, April 17, 2024, by Chairman Mike Dorsey.  Electors present were Katie Appel, Will Bergmann, Mike Dorsey, Jeremy Hall, Brent Priebe and Kyle Yunker.  Others in attendance were Janet Krueger.

No additions were made to the agenda.  Katie Appel/Will Bergmann moved to approve the agenda; motion carried.

The minutes of the 2023 annual town meeting and the 2023 special town meetings were reviewed.  Katie Appel/Brent Priebe moved to approve the 2023 minutes; motion carried.

The 2023 Financial Report was presented.

Will Bergmann/Jeremy Hall moved to contribute $2,000.00 to the St. Croix Town/Village Cemetery for 2025; motion carried 6-0.

Jeremy Hall/Brent Priebe moved to authorize the Town Board to borrow up to $10,000 for general operating expenses in the event of a cash flow problem; motion carried 6-0.

The 2024 tax levy (collectable in 2025) and setting board and officer salaries were deferred to the November 2024 Special Town Meeting.

Katie Appel/Will Bergmann moved to set the 2025 Annual Town Meeting for Wednesday, April 16, 2025; motion carried 6-0.

Jeremy Hall/Katie Appel moved to adjourn the Annual Town Meeting at 7:15 p.m.; motion carried.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger, Town Clerk