Resolution 24-02 Additional Election Board Members


WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statutes require each municipality in the State to appoint the Election Inspectors (aka Election Board) and special voting deputies in its jurisdiction between December 1 and December 31, of each odd-numbered year for a two-year term, and

WHEREAS, Resolution 23-42 was adopted on December 31, 2023, appointing seven members to the 2024-2025 election board; and

WHEREAS the Town Board wishes to have additional alternate members appointed the 2024-2025 election board to ensure adequate coverage of the upcoming elections.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following list of individuals be named Alternate Election Inspectors (aka Election Board) for the Town of St. Croix Falls for the 2024 and 2025 election cycle:

Alternate Members:

Katie Appel, 1991 US Highway 8, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated;

Christine Giffey-Brohaugh, 1623 River Road, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated;

Ken Roberts, 1831 US Highway 8, St. Croix Falls, 54024, Unaffiliated;

Shaila Johnson, 2246 215th Avenue, St. Croix Falls, WI  54024, Unaffiliated; and

Sue Turner, 1721 Sunnyvale Lane, Centuria, WI, 54824, Unaffiliated.

; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the compensation be established at $12.00 per hour when performing duties as election inspectors or in training as required by Wisconsin Statutes and by the State Elections Board; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that there be no special voting deputies appointed at this time.

Dated this 17th day of January 2024